Andavo Travel Reviews

(11 reviews)
8450 East Crescent Parkway, Ste. 410
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
888.697.1573
kirsten.little@andavotravel.com
"Our site is a free resource intended to help agents find a host agency. If we helped out, please pass along the kindness and let host agencies know our site helped in your decision making process." - Steph

Host Agency Details

Affiliations:
BCD Travel, Virtuoso
2013 Sales:
$100 million+
Host Type:
Hybrid (Host & Travel Agency)
Accepting:
Experienced Agents
Members Of:
ARC, ASTA, CLIA, IATA, NACTA, OSSN, PATH
# of Contractors:
50-99
GDS:
Apollo, Sabre, Worldspan

About Andavo Travel

Andavo Travel gives their home based travel agents access into the consortium Virtuoso. Training, business planning, and bench marking are all included with the membership. Home based agents of Andavo Travel are also invited to AndavoMart every year.

Andavo Travel host agency provides multiple GDS offerings for their home based travel agents as well as cutting edge technology and higher commissions.

Andavo Travel agents may choose to work from their home or Andavo has offices in San Francisco, Denver, Salt Lake City, Birmingham, and Montgomery that independent contractors are able to work out of.

Andavo Travel4.510

Andavo Travel Reviews

11 Reviews for “Andavo Travel”

  1. Sandy Darley
    April 9, 2014 at 8:09 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    Unbelievably poor service, and they DO NOT have your back.

    Their resources for airline contracts/vendor overrides are poorly managed, and very user UN-friendly. I’ve been with them for 3 years now, and some of their resources STILL show vendors/airlines that have closed shop over 10 years ago despite my having notified them of the out-dated data.
    Often, they have resources in 2 or 3 different locations, and each may have differing data. VERY frustrating.

    There are a few key personnel that do put forth effort to support the outside agents.

    For the most part, though, they have no clue how to manage a bank of independent, outside agents.
    Communication is lacking, too. For example, it’s not at all uncommon to have a vendor online webinar, and the announcement for the event is less than 24 hours in advance of the event.

    Hoping to find a new host very very soon.
    There are so many better host agencies out there that really do have their systems ‘together’.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    • Kirsten Little
      April 15, 2014 at 5:04 pm #
      2 / 2 found this review helpful.

      Hi Sandy,

      I’m sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our service. We pride ourselves on excellent support for our agents. As a host travel agency, we are always seeking to enhance what we offer our home-based agents and do whatever we can to help them be successful. It seems that you feel that we have not met your expectations and we want to see what we can do to improve your experience. Let me just quickly address some of your concerns.

      In early 2013, we launched Community Connection, our private online community for all of Andavo Travel’s affiliated travel advisors, providing help, support and networking opportunities. This is the very best resource for info on upcoming vendor webinars, most of which have at least two weeks lead time, with just a reminder notification that goes out 24 hours before.
      Someone from our team will be personally contacting you shortly, in hopes that you can give us specific examples of outdated or repetitive information.

      The Andavo Travel network’s number one goal is to provide the best agent support and training possible. We truly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to helping you build your travel business. If you need any additional support, please call our office at 888.697.1573.

      – Kirsten Little, Independent Network Manager

      Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Cynthia Prosterman
    February 6, 2014 at 12:36 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been a travel agent for over 40 years, owned my own agency for 25 and came to Andavo as an independent Agency 4 years ago.
    Being with Andavo/Christopherson Travel has allowed me to focus on sales which is what I love to do, rather than management and sales.
    We have an awesume office manager who will help with anything, we have technical and airline support as needed, and as are part of Virtuoso which allows us to have wonderful marketing and deals for our clients.

    I feel I made the right choice when I decided on moving my business to Andavo over some other local agencies, and I think my associates that came with me agree.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. Susan Mammel
    February 6, 2014 at 11:46 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I would highly recommend Andavo Travel as a host agency. Working with a team: Mike, Kirsten, Kelly for me, is wonderful. All of them are readily accessible which is so important. Getting information or additional websites is a breeze and the friendly nature of this group is a pleasure. Affiliations with consortiums is excellent and ability to attend meetings to learn more at conferences is always readily available. This would be my top pick for host agencies!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. Ron Benjamin
    February 6, 2014 at 10:13 am #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I am retired from Qantas Airways and have been in the travel business for 44 years. After retirement I became an IC with another large host agency. I was with them for many years but the support was minimal at best. Eventually through other agents I found Andavo who have an office close to my home. What a difference in attitude and support! Thanks to the local staff – Seta and Kajsa – I have all the sales and accounting help I could want. And there’s always Kirsten and other headquarters staff ready to assist in any way. I can finally concentrate on selling travel and not worry about the other time-consuming administrative functions. Everyone is terrific!

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  5. Hina Aly
    August 1, 2013 at 4:30 pm #
    5 / 5 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been an independent contractor for 19 years, the last 3 with Andavo Travel. Until I joined Andavo, I did not know that host agencies provided this level of support to independent contractors. Their marketing program and technology support are state-of-the art.
    Andavo recently introduced us to their AdvisorCare® proprietary technology that allows me to see at a glance how many of my clients are currently on a trip, where they are, and if there are any travel advisories or travel alerts in that area. We can also see future and past trips, sort them, or search using one of several fields.
    They have an agent support desk, a rate desk, a Marketing Manager to help us promote our business, and a dedicated Support Specialist for ICs using Apollo, who is amazing at finding answers any questions we may have.
    Andavo’s affiliation with Virtuoso provides great benefits including customizable marketing emails, training, hosted cruises and, best of all, a hotel program that allows us to offer our clients free breakfast, free upgrades and resort credits at most luxury hotels throughout the globe.
    Every day I kick myself for not joining Andavo earlier, when I first heard about them.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  6. Rocksann Boardman
    March 26, 2013 at 2:58 pm #
    4 / 4 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    In the last four years of being hosted by Andavo, Dynamic has greatly enhanced our vacation program – growing the department 112% in total revenues. Our success is largely due to the support, knowledgeable contacts, and fantastic membership benefits provided through our Andavo affiliation.

    The following are just a few reasons why Dynamic continues to see our affiliation with Andavo as one of our greatest assets, and why we continue to view Andavo as a valuable long term partner:

    1. Greater commissions realized.

    2. Virtuoso membership provides an amazing, streamlined and excessively easy marketing program with professional documents and marketing material which bring Dynamic to a higher level of proficiency, and larger marketing capability at a price that is affordable.

    3. Virtuoso membership provides ongoing training and direct networking with vendors for amazing educational returns within a specific travel segment, marketing of service and the tools to simply impress the client at all levels.

    4. Participation in the annual AndavoMart meeting provides a greater person to person network, stronger vendor relations, excellent training, and support from a fantastic variety of experts.

    5. With the Virtuoso and AndavoMart benefits, even agents without experience in a certain segment or location can act as experts on behalf of their clients due to the contacts and willingness of these contacts to support your sales efforts.

    6. Dynamic’s vacation travel has been made easier to sell, more exotic in experience, and as a result has seen much greater returns.

    7. We have captured the C level buyers within our corporate market due to the unique experiences we can now provide and the professionalism of the marketing and documentation enabled by our membership. Something we could not probably afford without the tools and capabilities provided by Andavo and Virtuoso.

    8. Andavo is a relationship-oriented team, committed to understanding Dynamic’s unique culture and needs. They are caring, concerned and knowledgeable.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  7. Janice Herwick
    January 17, 2013 at 5:24 pm #
    1 / 1 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been with Andavo Travel, as an independent contractor, in the California Office since 1996. In that time we have grown tremendously, both in sales and employees. Throughout it all, Andavo has remained focused on supporting front line agents,by providing the resources and tools to make our jobs easier. It is a very loyal and welcoming family and I think the best around. We belong to all the major consortiums and this allows us to provide excellent services and experiences to our clients. Andavo has a mix of corporate and leisure travel and the owners support both aspects of the travel industry equally. Out technology is top notch. All the agents,both on site and remote, are friendly and supportive. It is a great place to work. Improving constantly. You’ll have the major consortiums behind you.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  8. Jeff Gregory
    December 9, 2012 at 6:57 pm #
    3 / 3 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    We are extremely happy with the professionals at Andavo Travel. Our primary need for a host agency is to be able to access a GDS for ARC air. The folks at Andavo are available to help with GDS questions and technical problems whenever we need assistance. In addition, they help make us profitable due to very healthy air commission programs. We’ve been affiliated with Andavo for 4 1/2 years.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  9. Rosie Holliday
    December 4, 2012 at 9:24 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I joined Andavo Travel a year ago and it was one of the best decisions I have made since I became an Independent contractor .
    I love being part of the Andavo ” family” which in many ways is what it is.Having a support person to contact for any questions I may have,a marketing guru to help me overcome my marketing fears and inexperience in this area and the technical support from the amazingly talented and so smart accounting and technical team is invaluable .
    I hope only to grow and move forward in this industry and I believe that with Andavo Travel by my side I will be able to achieve that.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Donna Evans
    November 29, 2012 at 2:00 pm #
    2 / 2 found this review helpful.
    Rating

    I have been an independent contractor with Andavo for 7 years and can say nothing but wonderful things about my experience. Since the new owners tucked us under their arms in 2010, we have been given some amazing resources. We have an amazing independent network manager that oversees our program and is accessible by email or phone. We have hands-on owners that understand our needs and wishes and they do everything possible to make us successful. We have our own support person to help the independent contractors with questions and formats. We have a marketing person to keep us up-to-date on social media, sales strategies, creative marketing ideas and implementation via flyers and email campaigns.

    To have all these valuable resources at our fingertips shows we as ICs are valuable to Andavo Travel and with new technology being designed for our benefit and industry enhancements in place, we are always on the leading edge. There are commission incentives in place to help us be our best as well. There is continual training from both Virtuoso and Andavo Travel.

    If you want to be part of a company that truly cares about its employees and independents, this is the place to be.

    Industry Experience: I have 11+ years industry experience
    Affiliation: I am currently hosted by this host agency

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

Review this Host Agency

Click stars below to rate.
Rating